Blogging and job application forms are not compatible!

Hi guys

I am going to have to apologise in advance for the lack of posts this week.  I meant it when I said I planned to write 3 a week.

KISS MY QWERTY!  Typing practise or hostility? openclipart.org

KISS MY QWERTY! Typing practise or hostility?
openclipart.org

However, as I am about to be made redundant in 4 weeks, I have had the joys of application forms to complete and in the words of the kids I work with:

“They are seriously loooooong, man!” 

At last count most seem to be between 9 and 12 pages!!!! 

Is anyone THAT interesting? 

I am not sure if YOU my blogging friends from around the globe also have this long-winded, frustrating phenomena?  Or do you still just have the delightfully short 2 page CV?

If so, lucky, lucky you.

Once the numbness in my  finger pads wears off, from all the pounding of keys I have had to endure in the name of finding another job, I will be back with a vengeance.

Speak soon.

FTB x

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Followers, Humour, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging and job application forms are not compatible!

Leave a Reply

