So, this is where I am…

Phew, quite a lot to tell you today.

Losing “me

Firstly, I am a bit miffed. Let me explain.

I was doing well with sorting out my header. I managed to find a site called openclipart.org that allows you I think and hope) to use their images for free.  (One of the things that totally terrifies me is using an image I shouldn’t, by mistake – I try really hard to be a good citizen).

I even found after a bit of hunting again, WordPress support which signposted: Dashboard Appearance: Themes – (I loved this bit, after playing around for ages I went back to this one called twenty ten).  To customise your blog – find the side bar on right of page – it pops up and then you can add images, change colours and add pictures on your headings.  (I felt just like a blogging pro).

All was going well and then I lost my “About me” page and after nearly 3 hours of reading and frustration I still can’t work out how to add it back.

In normal life I am quite an organised person so losing things really annoys me.  However, I must remember to remain   COOL-BEANS  (one of my son’s favourite sayings and his choice of picture).

About me (actually)

So until I can work out how to add an “about me” page, this is a little, well, about me.

I am (age ain’t nothing but a number – thanks, Aaliyah/R Kelly).  In 3 months time I’m about to become redundant from a job I’ve been doing for over 10 years+ (I won’t go into too many details here, apart from saying: I am sad I will be leaving, will miss lots of my colleagues and feel a lump in my throat even thinking about the children I will have to say goodbye to).

However, like Baldrick, I have “a cunning plan” and that is to finally do something I have always felt absolute, total passion for but done nothing about till now.

That things is to:

(Sshh, it’s a secret for now. When I am ready, I promise you will be the first to know).

I can tell you this though.  Alongside this blog, I am developing another. One in which I will finally be free to do all the things I have yearned to do.  One, forged from the sweat,  confusion, lost pages and terrible mistakes found here!

Now, to get back to finding that elusive “About me” page….

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Blogging words, First days of blogging, Sites I like. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

