We have contact, Houston!

Yesterday, I mentioned that I planned to contact Court: theblogbuilders.com and Scott: theblogstarter.com  and leave a comment thanking them for having such great step by step guides which helped me get this far with my blog.

My pen friend and I - not
My pen friend and I were NOTHING like this

Now, the closest I have come to foreign correspondence in years,  was when I was forced  at primary school to write pen pal letters to some poor girl in France.  She obviously found the whole procedure as lacklustre as I did because her letters tailed off after two very sad attempts.

Therefore, writing anything to people based in America is quite a big deal for me.  I went off for a snack, came back and had two replies virtually straight away!  Now remembering there is quite a considerable time difference, that was pretty impressive – or it proves our American cousins are insomniacs.

There really is something quite brilliant about the internet.  I know it is a bit of a cliché but it really does have the power to make the world smaller.

This entry was posted in Sites I like, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We have contact, Houston!

  1. Amanda Millington says:

    This is good stuff, you are a gutsy woman and an inspiration. Keep going, I think you will be very successful and much happier.

Leave a Reply

