Unloved lottery tickets – a good home right here!

I’ve mentioned before that the act of writing for me, is one of the best things about blogging.  However, my enthusiasm for pen to paper has been a little dampened due to my current necessity of having to complete job application forms.

Thank you for summarising WHY you are suitable for this position. clipartlord.com

Thank you for summarising WHY you are suitable for this position.
clipartlord.com

After writing up these weighty tomes even Dickens would have quivered at the thought of yet another second sat down putting quill to parchment.

When I first decided to give blogging a go, this site was always intended to be my “practise” site where I honed my blogging craft.  My plan was to make my pitiful mistakes here (and believe me, there has been a lot so far) in order to learn the skills necessary to make a much better “other blog”.  Mmmmmm….

All is at a crawl at the moment.

“Get job, then blog” has become my new mantra and centre of focus.

One positive though, (I am a pretty optimistic person by nature) is that the National Lottery fund must have risen considerably over the last couple of weeks and should now be able to supply at least a new hospital wing.

All this thanks to me, trying to improve my impending future financial crisis through a slip handed in at my local news agents.

I’ve just checked and the chances of winning the UK National Lottery is a 1 in 13,983,816 chance which is probably about the same equivalent as hearing back regarding a job.

Wish me job luck or a lottery win.  Actually, I think the latter would be preferable – full time blogging here I come!!!!

 

 

This entry was posted in Humour, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Unloved lottery tickets – a good home right here!

  1. I wish you luck on both fronts!

  2. Very good luck! Applying for jobs is the worst – let us know how you get on! X

    • mhobloggeruk says:

      Thank you. Sat here AGAIN not blogging but completing an application form. Phew, I hope I don’t have to do too many more!
      p.s Best wishes with your new living arrangements!

      FTB

  3. Johnk667 says:

    very nice post, i certainly love this web site, keep on it gdfbgdgdkabd

  4. Johnc883 says:

    My brother recommended I might like this website. He was totally right. This post truly made my day. You cann’t imagine simply how much time I had spent for this info! Thanks! dddeccdeaccc

    • I’m so sorry for the delay in replying. Sadly, I had to decide due to limited time which of my two sites I would put my energies into and as I no longer can really call myself a first time blogger, I no longer post on this site.

      Firstly, how nice and thanks to your brother for recommending my site – what a gem. Secondly, I was really pleased that you found it useful. If I have saved you from some of the hair tearing frustration I initially had when starting to blog I am so glad.

      My very best wishes to you and for your blogging success.

      ex – first time blogger uk

Leave a Reply

